Skip to main content

Marvin S. Cone Annual High School Juried Art Show

Awards List

  • Marvin S Cone 36th Annual High School Juried Art Show (2022)

    Honorable Mention Awards (across category):
    1. “Demonia Boots” by Paige Day
    2. “Unprocessed Trauma” by Maya Othman
    3. “A Voice For Those Strangled Into Silence” by Skylar Rita Miller
    4. “In My Veins” by Maria Flores
    5. “Birds of Paradise” by Mia Kerner
    6. “Betrayal” by Liv Powell
    7. “Taking Over” by Sydney Gundlach
    8. “The Shadows of Nizhny” by Claire Austhof
    9. “Rustic Gold Sunrise” by Hollyn Lewis
    10. “The Lily Pond” by Emma Turull

    For Drawing:
    3rd Place: “Drapery” by Brianna Gibson
    2nd Place: “Ghost Quiet” by Emily Brown
    1st Place: “One Man's Trash is Another Man's Treasure” by Lily Cave

    For Mixed Media:
    3rd Place: “Polar Opposites: by Bryce Needham
    2nd Place: “The Night Star” by Diana Perez-Diaz
    1st Place: “Two Lives” by Madi Boudreau

    For Painting:
    3rd Place: “L’Union Fait la Force” by Amanda Grodman
    2nd Place: “Encaustic” by Samantha Conner
    1st Place: ”Thoughts?” by Mackenzi King

    For Sculpture:
    3rd Place: “8th Welded Wonder” by Avery Rivers
    2nd Place: “Our Eyes” by Riley Henkel
    1st Place: “Ceramic Wheel-Thrown Teapot” by Sebastian Mastin

    For Photography/Digital Prints:
    3rd Place: “Serentiy” by Audrey Foley
    2nd Place: “Disappearing” by Rebecca Cotton
    1st Place: “Jesus” by Sarah Lykins

    For Best of Show:
    “Emergence” by Sophie Araque-Liu


    Superintendent, Martin County Schools
    “The Night Star” by Diana Perez-Diaz

    Jensen Beach High School
    “Bold Jennifer” by Kennedy Maehl
    “Thoughts” by Mackenzi King

    Martin County High School
    “Emergence” by Sophie Araque-Liu
    “Bahamian Paradise” by Mia Gifford

    South Fork High School
    “Encaustic” by Samantha Conner
    “The Shadows of Nizhny” by Claire Austhof
    “Luz” by Victoria Gonzalez

    Clark Advanced Learning Center
    “The Burnout” by Juliana Vallone

    The Pine School
    “Ring Bottle” by Brett Sarcia

    Supervisor of Elections
    “A New Day” by Christopher Wiercinski

    Historical Society of Martin County
    “L ’Union Fait la Force” by Amanda Grodman

    Children’s Services Council of MC
    “Unprocessed Trauma” by Maya Othman

    Comm. Harold Jenkins
    “No Riders” by Sydney Launay

    Education Foundation of MC
    "Looking Out' by Chloe Tolton

Thank you to our Sponsors!